Skip to content ↓

Cardinal Newman Catholic Primary School

Lead Kindly Light, Lead Thou Me On

Xavier Education Trust
  • Learners
  • Believers
  • Friends

Head's Welcome

Cardinal Newman is a two-form entry Catholic Primary School and is a welcoming community that serves the parishes of All Saints, Hersham and St Erconwald in Walton, fostering close links between families, school and parishes.

Children who join our community experience a rich, imaginative and enjoyable curriculum with high expectations for achievement and behaviour.

I would encourage you to visit the school to experience the warm, friendly and caring environment that enables our children to flourish and prepares them to carry on in their learning journey with confidence and self-esteem.

Ms G Keany – Headteacher

 

Academic Year 2016/2017

Autumn 
Wednesday 7 September - Wednesday 21 December
Half Term: Monday 24 October - Monday 31 October inclusive
INSET days: Monday 5 September, Tuesday 6 September and Monday 31 October

Spring
Wednesday 4 January - Friday 31 March
Half Term: Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February inclusive
INSET day: Tuesday 3 January

Summer
Tuesday 18 April - Friday 21 July
Half Term: Monday 29 May - Monday 5 June inclusive
INSET day: Monday 5 June
Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May

Click here for Surrey County Council's term dates up to 2017/18.

 

 

Our Mission Statement

To be a community of learners, believers and friends rooted in the values and teachings of the Gospel. We seek to enable every individual to develop to his or her full potential in the knowledge that they are uniquely created and loved by God.