Skip to content ↓

Cardinal Newman Catholic Primary School

Lead Kindly Light, Lead Thou Me On

  • Learners
  • Believers
  • Friends

Head's Welcome

Cardinal Newman is a two-form entry Catholic Primary School and is a welcoming community that serves the parishes of All Saints, Hersham and St Erconwald in Walton, fostering close links between families, school and parishes.

Children who join our community experience a rich, imaginative and enjoyable curriculum with high expectations for achievement and behaviour.

I would encourage you to visit the school to experience the warm, friendly and caring environment that enables our children to flourish and prepares them to carry on in their learning journey with confidence and self-esteem.

Ms G Keany – Headteacher


Academic Year 2015/2016

Thursday 3 September—Friday 18 December
Half Term: Monday 26 October—Friday 30 October inclusive
INSET day: Wednesday 2 September

Wednesday 6 January—Thursday 24 March
Half Term: Friday 12 February—Friday 19 February inclusive
INSET day: Tuesday 5 January, Friday 12 February

Monday 11 April—Thursday 21 July
Half Term: Monday 30 May—Monday 6 June inclusive
INSET days: Monday 6 June, Friday 22 July
Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May


Academic Year 2014/15

Autumn Term

Thursday 4 September to Friday 19 December
Half term: Monday 27 October to Friday 31 October inclusive
Inset Days: 2, 3 September

Spring Term
Monday 5 January to Friday 27 March
Half Term: Monday 16 February to Friday 20 February inclusive

Summer term
Monday 13 April to Friday 17 July
Half Term: Monday 25 May to Monday 1 June inclusive
Bank Holiday: Monday 4 May
Inset Days: 1 June, 20 and 21 July

Click here for Surrey County Council's term dates up to 2016/17.


Our Mission Statement

To be a community of learners, believers and friends rooted in the values and teachings of the Gospel. We seek to enable every individual to develop to his or her full potential in the knowledge that they are uniquely created and loved by God.