Skip to content ↓

Cardinal Newman Catholic Primary School

Lead Kindly Light, Lead Thou Me On

Xavier Education Trust

Term Dates

Academic Year 2016/2017

Autumn 
Wednesday 7 September - Wednesday 21 December
Half Term: Monday 24 October - Monday 31 October inclusive
INSET days: Monday 5 September, Tuesday 6 September and Monday 31 October

Spring
Wednesday 4 January - Friday 31 March
Half Term: Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February inclusive
INSET day: Tuesday 3 January

Summer
Tuesday 18 April - Friday 21 July
Half Term: Monday 29 May - Monday 5 June inclusive
INSET day: Monday 5 June
Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May

Academic Year 2017/2018

Autumn
Wednesday 6 September to Thursday 21 December
Half Term 23 to 27 Oct inclusive, INSET days 4, 5 Sep, 6 Oct
School closure 1 December
Spring
Monday 8 January to Thursday 29 March
Half Term 12 to 16 Feb inclusive, INSET day 14 Mar
Summer
Monday 16 April to Friday 20 July
Half Term 28 May to 1 June inclusive, Bank Holiday 7 May