Skip to content ↓

Cardinal Newman Catholic Primary School

Lead Kindly Light, Lead Thou Me On

Xavier Education Trust
  • Learners
  • Believers
  • Friends

Head's Welcome

Cardinal Newman is a two-form entry Catholic Primary School and is a welcoming community that serves the parishes of All Saints, Hersham and St Erconwald in Walton, fostering close links between families, school and parishes.

Children who join our community experience a rich, imaginative and enjoyable curriculum with high expectations for achievement and behaviour.

I would encourage you to visit the school to experience the warm, friendly and caring environment that enables our children to flourish and prepares them to carry on in their learning journey with confidence and self-esteem.

Mrs C Burnham
Headteacher

 

Academic Year 2018/2019

Autumn
Wednesday 5 September to Friday 21 December
Half Term: Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October inclusive
INSET Days: Monday 3, Tuesday 4 September, Friday 5 October, School Closure: Monday 3 December

Spring Term
Monday 7 January to Friday 5 April
Half Term: Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February inclusive
INSET Day: Wednesday 13 March

Summer Term
Tuesday 23 April to Friday 19 July
Half Term: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May inclusive
INSET Day: Monday 3 June
Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May

Xavier Catholic Education Trust Term Dates

 

Our Mission Statement

To be a community of learners, believers and friends rooted in the values and teachings of the Gospel. We seek to enable every individual to develop to his or her full potential in the knowledge that they are uniquely created and loved by God.