Skip to content ↓

Cardinal Newman Catholic Primary School

Lead Kindly Light, Lead Thou Me On

Xavier Education Trust
  • Learners
  • Believers
  • Friends

Head's Welcome

Cardinal Newman is a two-form entry Catholic Primary School and is a welcoming community that serves the parishes of All Saints, Hersham and St Erconwald in Walton, fostering close links between families, school and parishes.

Children who join our community experience a rich, imaginative and enjoyable curriculum with high expectations for achievement and behaviour.

I would encourage you to visit the school to experience the warm, friendly and caring environment that enables our children to flourish and prepares them to carry on in their learning journey with confidence and self-esteem.

Mrs C Burnham
Headteacher

 

 

Term Dates 2020/2021

Autumn 2020

Thursday 3 September to Friday 18 December
Half Term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October
INSET Days: 1, 2 September, 2 October
School Closure: Monday 30 November
 

Spring 2021
Wednesday 6 January to Thursday 1 April
Half Term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February
INSET Day: Monday15 March
 

Summer 2021
Monday 19 April to  Thursday 22 July
Half Term: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June
INSET Day: Friday 23 July
Bank Holiday: 3 May

Term Dates 2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021

Wednesday 8th September to Friday 17th December

Half Term: Monday 25th to Friday 29th October

INSET Days: Monday 6, Tuesday 7 September.  Friday 8th October .

Schools closure: Monday 29th November

 

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4th January to Friday 1st April

Half term: Monday 14th to 18th February

INSET Day:  Wednesday16th March

 

Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19th April to Friday 22nd July

Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May

Half Term: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June

 

Xavier Catholic Education Trust Term Dates

 

Our Mission Statement

To be a community of learners, believers and friends rooted in the values and teachings of the Gospel. We seek to enable every individual to develop to his or her full potential in the knowledge that they are uniquely created and loved by God.